Precinct Official's	

Style 55

## Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (D84) City of Davenport D84

Rosanena Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

		(D84) City of Davenport D84			
		INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS rken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this			
	Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.				
	Where to find the judges and proposed				
	amendment to the lowa Constitution:	State Offices	State Offices		
	<b>Judges:</b> on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.		For State Constan		
	Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team.	For State Senator District 43		
	ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Chet Culver (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.		
		Patty Judge	Joe M. Seng (DEM)		
	Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Mark J. Riley (REP)		
		Kim Reynolds			
	Straight Party Voting	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Richard Marlar	For State Representative District 085		
	from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates		Vote for no more than one.		
	for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha			
	include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.		Jim Lykam (DEM)		
		David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP)	County Offices		
	Democratic Party (DEM)	Robin Prior-Calef			
	Republican Party (REP)		For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.		
	<ul> <li>Libertarian (LIB)</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Frank B. Wood (DEM)		
	Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Tom Engelmann (DEM)		
		For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>◯ Jeffrey Liske (DEM)</li> </ul>		
	The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM)	☐ Larry E. Minard (REP)		
	Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	Matt Schultz (REP)	William P. Cusack (REP)		
	Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Jake Porter (LIB)	Carol Earnhardt (REP)		
	Other Abbreviations:	(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ John P. Riley (IFA)		
	Nominated By Petition (NBP)	For Auditor of State	Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)		
		Vote for no more than one.	John Richard Green (IFA)		
	Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	Roxanne Conlin (DEM)	For Treasurer of State	For County Treasurer		
	Chuck Grassley (REP)	Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one.		
	John Heiderscheit (LIB)	Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Bill Fennelly (REP)		
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Recorder		
	District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than one.		
		Vote for no more than one.	— Rita Vargas (DEM)		
	Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)		
	Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
	C Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney		
	Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)	For Attorney General	Vote for no more than one.		
	(Write-in Vote, if any)	Vote for no more than one.	Mike Walton (DEM)		
	TURN THE	Tom Miller (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)		
BALLOT OVER		Brenna Findley (REP)			
	BALLUI UVER	(Write-in Vote, if any)			

FRONT Card 19 RptPct 510 "(D84) City of Davenport D84"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
District Commissioner	Shall the following Judges be	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of
Vote for no more than two.	retained in office?	the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Jerry Klemme	Supreme Court Justices	1
C Edward J. Curley	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
C Kent Paustian	─ Yes	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Chad Dexter	<u>No</u>	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	⊂ Yes
Vote for no more than one.		
		2
Write-in Vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	Court of Appeals Judges Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Vote for no more than five.	⊖ Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	🔾 Yes
David Book	─ Yes	<u>No</u>
Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	Α _
Chuck Buel	◯ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	○ No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	→ Yes
	○ No	
	District Court 7 Judges	
	Paul L. Macek	_
	◯ Yes	_
	No	-
	Mark J. Smith	
	─ Yes	-
	No	-
	District Court 7 Associate Judges	-
	Thomas H. Preacher	
		-
	No	
	Phillip J. Tabor	
		TURN THE
		<b>BALLOT OVER</b> -